Board of Directors

Jeff Fisher-Pct. 1

Michael Mund-Pct. 2

Martha Hayward-Pct. 3, Vice-President

Vacant-Pct. 4

Kevin Gibson-NETLA

Rev. Harold Nash Sr.–Minority Community Rep.

Derek Driver-SSISD School Board

Dan Froneberger-SSISD, President

David Watson-Dairy Festival

Kathy Temples-Fall Festival, Secretary

Carl Bryan-Business/City

Danny Evans-Commissioners Court

Charles Helm-Hotel

(as of FY19)

The Civic Center Board of Directors are nominated and appointed by the Hopkins County Commissioners Court. This board serves in an ‘advisory’ role to the Civic Center General Manager and to the Hopkins County Commissioners Court. The board is made up of volunteers that have scheduled meetings on a monthly basis to oversee revenues, expenditures, routine maintenance, long & short term planning, and performance of the General Manager. These meetings are posted publicly and are open to the public in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act. If you would be interested in serving on the board, please contact your precinct’s commissioner.